Closer to the spray

Progress shot at about 50% completion.

In this recent bit of work I was able to get more of the foreground rock formations closer to completion.  I don’t get to move very quickly on this drawing and don’t really want to.  It’s very relaxing just to move along at a comfortable pace.  With this type of detailed drawing it’s easy to get tired of all the fussy work.  I avoid that by only drawing when the mood strikes me and I’m ready for a diversion from my large charcoal works.  I have the luxury of time since there is no deadline involved.  I do have vague plans of entering this into the annual Adirondack exhibit at the Old Forge Arts Center this summer.  We’ll see.

~ by Dean Richards on February 28, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
