Halfway Point

IMG_4548

The shadow cast across the back of the bull really brought this to life for me I think. It really seems to have lit this up with full sun. Next to the dark background he looks very bright, just what I want.

The upper left corner gives an idea of where the background is heading. Rocks and brush with more in between the deer. As that develops I think they will stand out more. As I’ve mentioned before this will be a very strong contrast work with the sunlight being key to it’s success. Guessing I’m better than half way which is good since I have a September deadline for release of the limited edition. I love pressure.

~ by Dean Richards on August 7, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
